Pakistan Vs New Zealand 2018 PCB Announced The Squad For The T20 Series

Spread the love

Pakistan Vs New Zealand 2018 PCB Announced The Squad For The T20 Series:

After Whitewashing the Australian team in the 3 match T20 Series there is no rest for Pakistan. From 31st October 2018, Pakistan vs Newzealand T20 series scheduled. Team and Fans expecting a good performance by the team Pakistan and carry the winning momentum to hold the No 1 slot in the ICC T20 Ranking. Meanwhile, the PCB announced squad for the T20 series against New Zealand. PCB announced an unchanged squad from the last series against Australia. Here is the details of Pakistan Vs New Zealand 2018 PCB Announced The Squad For The T20 Series:

Fakhar Zaman Form:

Pakistani attacking player is out of form in the shorter format of the games for the last few series. Fakhar Zaman will be eyeing to get back in form in the upcoming series against the Blackcaps. While his partner Babar Azam is in exceptional form scored lots of runs against the Aussie Bowling attack in the last Series, as a result, he was awarded the “Man Of The Series” Award. Seniors Players Such as Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik has the time to prove their worth in the team. Pakistan skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed also need to spend some time at the crease to gain confidence and boost the team.

Positive Point In Pakistan Team:

After failing badly in The Asia Cup 2018 Pakistani Bowlers have improved themselves very quickly. Pakistan was able to defeat Australia in both the Test and T20 series just because of their bowling performance. The bowling attack of Pakistani team is usually at his best and there should be no worries regarding that to the host. Pakistan Team will be confident enough as they defeated New Zealand in their own den earlier this year.

Debut Of Maqsood:

Left-Arm Pacer Waqas Maqsood yet to make a mark in International Cricket. He was selected in the squad against Australia by the PCB but didn’t get the opportunity to find a place in the playing XI. It will be interesting to see does Waqas Maqsood find a place in playing XI this time against the Blackcaps.

Pakistan Squad For T20 Series Against New Zealand 2018:

Sarfraz Ahmed (c, wk), Shaheen Afridi, Asif Ali, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad HafeezShadab Khan, Usman Khan, Shoaib Malik, Waqas Maqsood, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *