UAE To Host India and Pakistan For A Bilateral Series In 2019

Spread the love

UAE To Host India and Pakistan For A Bilateral Series In 2019:

A Cricket series between India Blind Team and  Pakistan Blind Team is likely to take place in March 2019 at UAE, a neutral venue. As per a report from Syed Sultan Shah, chairman of Pakistan Blind Cricket Council(PBCC) on Tuesday. UAE To Host India and Pakistan For A Bilateral Series In 2019.

“Earlier this year, I had a meeting with my Indian counterpart Mahantesh GK, in Dubai during the 2018 Blind Cricket World Cup. We both agreed to hold Two Bilateral Series between these two neighboring countries. He said India will hold the First of the Two Bilateral Series in March 2019, While Pakistan will host the Second Series later at the end of the same year.

Syed Sultan Said in a report, Indian Blind Cricket team earlier scheduled to tour Pakistan in November 2018. The Government Of India didn’t permit the Indian Team to tour Pakistan. Hence, the cricketing ties remained suspended between the blind teams of both the two countries. Thus, the PBCC and CABI planned to play bilateral series in UAE, a neutral venue for both teams.

As per our conversation with Mahantesh GK, it is clear that PBCC in planning for bilateral series with India in UAE.UAE To Host India and Pakistan For A Bilateral Series In 2019 for ODIs and T20s.

India vs Pakistan Blind Cricket Head To Head Results:

India and Pakistan teams had not played any bilateral series among themselves. They face each other in tournaments such as the Blind World Cup, Blind T20 World Cup, and  Blind T20 Asia Cup. Indian team has won all the 4 final games played against Pakistan( 2 T20 World Cup Finals in 2012 and 2017 and 2- 40 Overs World Cup Final in 2014 and 2018).

In 2012 T20 World Cup League Match India lost to Pakistan but won the Final against them. Later in 2014, World Cup Indian team again lost the league match against Pakistan but successfully won the final of the World Cup match against the Arch-Rivals.

2017 T20 World Cup India again lost to Pakistan in the league round but defeated them in the Final of the T20 World Cup and Become the World Champion in T20 for the 2nd times. in 2018 World Cup India manage to defeat Pakistan in league round as well as in the Final of the 2018  World Cup.

Achievements of Indian Team:

  • The only team to win both the edition of T20 World Cup.
  • India is the host nation to win the T20 World  Cup.
  • Only Country to Host T20 World Cup twice.
  • Two Times World Cup Winners( 2014 and 2018)

Achievements of Pakistan Team:

  • Runner-Up in the 1st Edition of World Cup in 1998.
  • World Cup Winner (2002 and 2006)
  • Runner-up in both the edition of T20 World Cup.
  • Pakistan and South Africa played the inaugural Blind Cricket Test Match in 2000, Pakistan won the game by 94 runs.
  • Hold the World Record of scoring highest ever score of  373/4 runs in T20 Games against West Indies in 2017 T20 World Cup.
  • Pakistan Team also holds the record of scoring highest ever score of 563/4 in 40 Overs ODI game against Australia in 2018 World Cup.
  • Pakistan qualified in the final of every edition of  Blind Cricket World Cup.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *