Suresh Raina named Uttar Pradesh’s Captain for Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-2019

Spread the love

What is Suresh Raina doing these days?

Step taken by Uttar Pradesh for the Vijay Hazare Trophy

Major step has been taken by Uttar Pradesh for the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-2019. Uttar Pradesh has announced Suresh Raina as their captain for the Vijay Hazare Trophy. This year in July Suresh Raina made a comeback in limited over format for Team India. Suresh Raina is one of the prominent Indian Cricketer who has been in and out in his career Internationally. Suresh Raina played an ODI game after a gap of 3 years, but fail to make an impact for which he has been sidelined for the ongoing Asia Cup in UAE. Despite that Suresh Raina and his fans has a reason to cheer for the fact that he (SureshRaina) has been named as captain of Uttar Pradesh in theupcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Suresh Raina & Rinku Singh has been selected

Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association(UPCA) comes up with a strong squad with experienced campaigner. Rinku Singh whom we saw this year playing for Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL in the lights of Dinesh Karthik has been selected. Ankit Rajpoot who played for Kings XI Punjab in IPL, his year has got a placed in Uttar Pradesh team for Vijay Hazare Trophy. Meanwhile Suresh Raina will be aiming to find a place in Indian Team for the upcoming series against West Indies.

Squad of Uttar Pradesh For Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-2019:

Suresh Raina (Captain), Akshdeep Nath, Shivam Chaudhaury,Umang Sharma, Rinku Singh, Priyam Grag, Samarth Singh, Upendra Yadav, Abhishek Goswami,Saurabh Kumar, Shiva Singh,Ankit Rajpoot,Shivam Mavi,Amit Mishra, Yash Dalal,Mohsin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *