IndusInd Nagesh Trophy 2018-19

Spread the love

IndusInd Nagesh Trophy 2018-19:

Cricket Association For Blind In India(CABI) is coming up with a brand new tournament named as IndusInd Nagesh Trophy 2018-19. The Tournament is named after former President of CABI Mr. SP Nagesh and Sponsored by IndusInd Bank. Nagesh Trophy is the first ever Domestic Tournament for Blind cricket in India. It ‘s a T20 over format where 23 teams from different zone will participate. Nagesh Trophy is a T20 format tournament is like Syed Mushtaq Trophy. IndusInd Nagesh Trophy 201-19 is the brand new tournament organized by CABI.

IndusInd Nagesh Trophy 2018-19

Who Is SP Nagesh?

SP Nagesh was the founder president of Cricket Association For Blind In India and also the co-founder of Samarthanam Trust. He was a cricket enthusiast and also committed to taking cricket to greater levels. His dedication and also his contribution towards popularizing Blind Cricket was remarkable.

IndusInd Nagesh Trophy 2018-19

Under CABI’s administration, Indian team hosted the winning trophy in the India-Pakistan series 2012. First ever T-20 World Cup tournament 2012. The 4th edition of  World Cup Championship in Cape Town, South Africa 2014 and First ever T-20 Asia Cup 2016, thus, he was the president of CABI during these tournaments.

He sadly passed away in the year 2016. Above all, CABI will long remember his efforts towards encouraging cricket for the visually impaired and the plethora of tournaments organized under his administration.

Results Of The Matches So Far:

Match 1: Andra vs Jammu & Kashmir:

Earlier in the day, J&K won the toss and elected to bat first and unfortunately bundled on 85 runs in 15.3 overs. Azeem was the top run-getter for J&K 37 and none of the others could manage to get a double-figure score. Ajay Reddy took 4 wicket haul & Dunna Venkateshwara Rao took 2 wickets considering 0 runs, Durga Rao, Nagaraj, and Lakshman took a wicket each. In reply to J&K 85runs,  Andhra easily chased the target 7.3 overs with losing 2wickets. Opener Ravi was unbeaten on 40 runs and Ajay Reddy was also unbeaten on 19. Andhra won the game by 8 wickets.

Match 2: Maharashtra vs J&K:

Earlier in the day, J&K won the toss and elected to bat first got bundled on 69 runs in 15.3 overs. Chamandeep top scorer for J&K with 19 runs and other players fail to score double figure. Amol Kache and Swapnil Wagh from Maharashtra picked 3 wickets each. In Reply, Maharashtra chased down the target of 70 runs in 8.3 overs. Maharastra won the match by 7 wickets.

Match 3: Andhra vs Maharashtra:

Earlier in the day, Andhra won the toss and opted to bat first. Andhra posted a huge score of 228/3 in the board, Dunna Venkateshwara Rao scored an unbeaten 107 in 55 balls and Ajay Reddy also managed to score an unbeaten 99 in 52 balls. Both Ajay and Dunna added 193 runs for the 4th wicket. In reply, Maharashtra bundled out on 49 runs.  Andhra won the match by 179 runs.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *