Australia Announces squad for T20 Series Against South Africa and India

Spread the love

Australia Announces squad Ahead Of T20 Series Against South Africa and India:

Australia announces the T20 squad ahead of  T20 series against the South Africa and India. Australian included all-rounder Jason Behrendorff in the squad to face South Africa in the one-off T20 match and the forthcoming 3 matches T20 series against India. Cricket Australia rested players such as Mitchelle Starc, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, and Mitchell Marsh for the forthcoming 4 Test matches series against India.

Marcus stoinis missed the entire t20 series against Pakistan at UAE because of a hamstring injury. he returns to the squad, picked 3 wickets in the first ODI match against South Africa.

Jason Behrendorff Career:

Jason Behrendorff born on 20th April 1990 plays for Western Australia and Perth Scorchers in Australia Domestic. Although he was born in New South Wales, grew up in Canberra. The Left -Arm fast bowler transferred to Western Australia for the 2009-10 season. Jason Bahrendorff made debut at the state level the following season. He made his debut for Perth Scorchers in  2012-13 of the Big Bash League. He also featured in the Scorchers team that won the consecutive title in 2013-14 and 2014-15. Behrendorff made his debut for national side last year on 7th October 2017 against India. Jason Behrendorff received the Allan Border Medal in 2015 and named “Domestic Player of the Year”.


Australia announces the T20 squad ahead of the upcoming T20 series against the South Africa and India.

Jason Behrendorff Comeback in the National Side:

The 28-year-old fast bowler will look to grab his in the shorter format of the game for Australia. He announced his arrival at Guwahati by picking a four-wicket haul, which helps him in earning an IPL contract with the Mumbai Indians. However, he was ruled out with a back injury before the start of the tournament.  Later on, replaced by Mitchell McClenaghan. He bounced back by picking a three-wicket haul in a tour match against South Africa.

T20 Squad For The Forthcoming Series against South Africa and India:

Aaron Finch(C), Alex Carey(WK and Vc), Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Jason Behrendorff, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Adam Zampa, Marcus Stoinis, D’arcy Short, Andrew Tye, and Billy Stanlake.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *